Tip Top Productions Chester - Theatretrain Broadway Baby - Jack & The Beanstalk - The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

TipTop Productions Chester  

 

 

 

 

Jack & The Beanstalk

written by Peter Swingler

December 9th 2016 - January 6th 2017

The Forum Studio Theatre

 

Join us for our annual Christmas pantomime which, this year, follows our hero Jack and his mission to defeat the giant who lives at the top of the beanstalk!

Boo and hiss the baddies, cheer the heroes, laugh along with the corny jokes and tap your toes to the memorable and popular songs.

We have earned a reputation for family-orientated fun-filled pantomime productions in our intimate studio space in the last 10 years and, following the success of last year, this is another professional production.

Christmas wouldn't be Christmas without the forum pantomime 

For Group Bookings or for Schools Performances, please contact our Theatre Manager,Andrew Roberts. 

Cast:

Returning to lead the Jack and the Beanstalk company will be Kevin Dewsbury who thrilled the crowds last year as Sarah the Cook. Comedian Kevin has just returned from Edinburgh having enjoyed a successful run of his hit show "Kev's Komedy Kitchen" at the Festival Fringe. Joining Kevin will be Jade Pritchard as Jill, Dan Ellis as Silly Willy and Julie Blagrove as Fairy Courgette. Joining the company for the first time is Kieron Attwood as Fleshcreep. Kieron's theatre credits include pantomime baddy in numerous locations around the UK. 

 

Taking the title role of Jack will be Joe Woolford. Marking his pantomime debut, Joe will be well known to TV audiences from his appearance in The Voice, mentored by Rita Ora in the 2015 series. This year he represented the UK at The Eurovision Song Contest as one half of the duo Joe and Jake. 

 

Fairy Courgette - Julie Blaigrove 

Jack - Joe Woolford 

Jill - Jade Pritchard 

Silly Willy - Dan Ellis 

Fleshcreep - Kieron Attwood 

Dame Trot - Kevin Dewsbury 

 

Junior Chorus provided by 

Theatretrain (Chester, Wrexham and Mold), PQA Wirral), 

The Victoria Academy of Dance and Drama

Production Team:

Writer – Peter Swingler 

Producer – Andrew Roberts 

Director/Producer – Steve Davies 

Choreographer – Rhian Underwood 

Musical Director – Craig Price 

ASM – Laura Roberts 

Lighting Design – Mark Shenton 

Set Design – Sarah Oxley

Times & Tickets:

Adults - £11.00 

Concessions - £9.00 

Family Ticket (2 Adults & 2 Children) - £36.00 

 

Friday 09 December 2016 7.00pm 

Saturday 10 December 2016 11.00am & 2.30pm 

Sunday 11 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

 

Monday 12 December 2016 No Performances 

Tuesday 13 December 2016 No Performances 

Wednesday 14 December 2016 7.00pm 

Thursday 15 December 2016 No Performances 

Friday 16 December 2016 No Performances 

Saturday 17 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Sunday 18 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

 

Monday 19 December 2016 No Performances 

Tuesday 20 December 2016 7.00pm 

Wednesday 21 December 2016 7.00pm 

Thursday 22 December 2016 No Performances 

Friday 23 December 2016 7.00pm 

Saturday 24 December 2016 1.00pm 

Sunday 25 December 2016 No Performances 

 

Monday 26 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Tuesday 27 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Wednesday 28 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Thursday 29 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Friday 30 December 2016 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Saturday 31 December 2016 No Performances 

Sunday 01 January 2017 No Performances 

 

Monday 02 January 2017 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Tuesday 03 January 2017 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Wednesday 04 January 2017 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Thursday 05 January 2017 1.00pm & 5.00pm 

Friday 06 January 2017 1.00pm & 5.00pm

 

 

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

On The Mark Theatre Company

February 1st - 4th 2017

The Forum Studio Theatre

 

On The Mark Theatre Company is a brand new company, created by long time Tip Top Productions Director/Musical Director, Simon Phillips.

For their first production, On The Mark present this award-winning musical comedy.

An eclectic group of sixth-graders arrives at the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, each eager to win for very different reasons. Sweet and shy Olive brings only her best friend (the dictionary) with her to the bee; bold and hyperallergic speller William Barfee uses his “magic foot” to propel him to greatness; former champion Chip is struggling with his burgeoning puberty; easily distracted Leaf is unconvinced that he’s smart enough to be a challenger; overachiever Marcy is disappointed by her consistent success; and politically aware Logainne Schwartzandgrubenierre only wants to impress her gay dads.

In hilarious, touching, and catchy songs, each speller reveals his/her hopes, struggles, and passions as they make their way through the competition.

With an engaging, tuneful score by William Finn and a sweet, funny book by Rachel Sheinkin, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee causes audiences to fall in love, both with the show itself and its “perspicacious,” “jocular,” and “effervescent” spellers.

Cast:

Chip Tolentino - Rob Lyon 

Logainne Schwarzandgrubenierre - Rhian Underwood 

Leaf Coneybear - Andy Reilly 

William Barfee - Chris Jones 

Marcy Park - Daniella Fray 

Olive Ostrovsky - Laura Roberts 

 

Rona Lisa Peretti - TBC 

Vice Principal Douglas Panch - TBC 

Mitch Mahoney - Luke Disley

Production Team:

Director & Musical Director - Simon Phillips 

Choreographer - Laura Roberts 

Sound Design/Installation - Richard Stokes 

Lighting Design/Operation - Mark Shenton 

Sound Operation - Brian Fray 

 

Keyboard - Simon Phillips 

Flute, Clarinet & Saxophone - Gordon Macey 

Cello - Alison Dawson 

Percussion - Neil Middleton

Times & Tickets:

Wednesday 1st February - 7.30pm 

Thursday 2nd February - 7.30pm 

Friday 3rd February - 7.30pm 

Saturday 4th February - 2.30pm & 7.30pm

The Forum Studio Theatre

Hamilton Place, Chester, CH1 2BH

Telephone 01244 341296

future information please visit  website